My driving test

I passed my driving test yesterday. After hearing stories from some of my friends whose route was simply to drive out and do a u-turn before driving back, I felt my test was pretty challenging, since the route was pretty long, involving many turns.

It was a pleasant surprise I passed since I actually struck the curb in the circuit course, which cost me 10 demerit points. I had a close shave by accumulating 18 demerit points.

During my journey home, I was bored and I decided to create a table that summarizes my total expenditure on driving.

Component Cost($)
Basic theory test 6
Final theory test 6
Traffic police test 20
Misc (renewal fee, top up fee) 9.8
Pdl 25
Qdl 50
Lessons 975
Circuits 240
Car rental 150
Enrolment fee 50
Adjustments -13
Total 1518.8
Published by

Leave a Reply

