DIY ipad stylus

Recently my laptop died and I had to salvage the HDD because it contains all my documents. So I used my ipad to search for the hardware manual for disassembling it and the process involved taking out the keyboard. The keyboard had this plastic like strip that connects it to the motherboard. After removing it, the strip slid across the ipad and the screen scrolled down. I thought it was quite an interesting observation. Later that week, my sister was browsing for ipad casing and was considering buying a package that included a stylus. I find that stylus is severely overpriced in general. Then it struck me that I could try making one myself, using the idea that the strips inside keyboard could act as the conductor.

This is the end result.

The materials that were used.

 

Published by

Leave a Reply

